Sunday, June 24, 2012

2012 Daytime Emmy Awards: The Show, The Winners

Always a highlight of the entertainment industry?s calendar, Saturday evening's (June 23) 39th Daytime Emmy Awards paid tribute to the best and brightest to grace the small screen over the past twelve months.

With stars such as Bethenny Frankel, Sharon Osbourne, Dr. Drew Pinsky, Lisa Rinna, Susan Lucci and Aisha Tyler among those on hand, the big winner during the course of the Beverly Hilton Hotel held celebration was Outstanding Drama Series victor "General Hospital".

Other triumphs from the 2012 Daytime Emmys included Anthony Geary and Heather Tom, who took home Outstanding Lead Actor and Actress in a Drama Series honors while "Live With Regis and Kelly" nabbed the Outstanding Talk Show/Entertainment accolade and "Today" garnered a win in the Outstanding Morning Program category.

The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences backed event also featured tributes to recently cancelled programs such as "All My Children" and "One Life to Live" while Barbara Walters presented "The View" executive producer Bill Geddie with the Lifetime Achievement Award.

During his acceptance speech, Geddie jokingly said that "it's the industry's way of saying 'get out'" and "I guess Gellman wasn't available."

Meanwhile, a complete list of the 2012 Daytime Emmy Awards winners is as follows, with plenty of photos from the event below, as well!

Outstanding Drama Series
"All My Children" (ABC)
"Days of Our Lives" (NBC)
WINNER: "General Hospital" (ABC)
"The Young and the Restless" (CBS)

Outstanding Children's Animated Program
"Curious George" (PBS)
"Kung Fu Panda: Legends of Awesomeness" (Nickelodeon)
"Peep & The Big Wide World" (PBS)
WINNER: "Penguins of Madagascar" (Nickelodeon)
"Sid the Science Kid" (PBS)
"SpongeBob SquarePants" (Nickelodeon)

Outstanding Culinary Program
WINNER: "Bobby Flay's Barbecue Addiction" (Food Network)
"Giada At Home" (Food Network)
"Guy's Big Bite" (Food Network)
"Sandwich King" (Food Network)

Outstanding Game/Audience Participation Show
"BrainSurge" (Nickelodeon)
"Cash Cab" (Discovery Channel)
"Let's Make A Deal" (CBS)
"Wheel of Fortune" (SYNDICATED)
"Who Wants To Be A Millionaire" (SYNDICATED)

Outstanding Legal/ Courtroom Program
"America's Court With Judge Ross"
"Judge Joe Brown"
WINNER: "Last Shot With Judge Gunn"
"We the People With Gloria Allred"

Outstanding Lifestyle Program
"Chop Cut Rebuild"
"The Martha Stewart Show"
"My Generation"
"Rough Cut"

Outstanding Morning Program
"Good Morning America"

Daytime Entertainment: New Approaches
"The Ellen DeGeneres Show"
WINNER: "Take This Lollipop"
"The Clarence Update - The Bold and the Beautiful"

Outstanding Morning Program
"Good Morning America" (ABC)
WINNER: "Today" (NBC)

Outstanding Talk Show/Entertainment
"The Ellen DeGeneres Show"
WINNER: "Live With Regis and Kelly"
"The Talk"
"The View"

Outstanding Talk Show/Informative
WINNER: "The Dr. Oz Show"
"The Doctors"

Outstanding Lead Actress in a Drama Series
Crystal Chappell, "Days of our Lives"
Debbie Morgan, "All My Children"
Erika Slezak, "One Life to Live"
WINNER: Heather Tom, "The Bold and the Beautiful"
Laura Wright, "General Hospital"

Outstanding Lead Actor in a Drama Series
Maurice Bernard, "General Hospital"
WINNER: Anthony Geary, "General Hospital"
John McCook, "The Bold and the Beautiful,"
Darnell Williams, as Jesse Hubbard on "All My Children"
Robert S. Woods, as Bo Buchanan on "One Life to Live"

Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Drama Series
Melissa Claire Egan, "All My Children"
Genie Francis, "The Young and the Restless"
WINNER: Nancy Lee Grahn, "General Hospital"
Elizabeth Hendrickson, "The Young and the Restless"
Rebecca Herbst, "General Hospital"

Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Drama Series
Bradford Anderson," General Hospital"
Matthew Ashford, "Days of Our Lives"
Sean Blakemore, "General Hospital"
WINNER: Jonathan Jackson, "General Hospital"
Jason Thompson, "General Hospital"

Outstanding Younger Actress in a Drama Series
Molly Burnett, "Days of Our Lives"
Shelley Hennig, "Days of Our Lives"
WINNER: Christel Khalil, "The Young and the Restless"
Jacqueline MacInnes Wood, "The Bold and the Beautiful"

Outstanding Younger Actor in a Drama Series
Eddie Anderson, "One Life to Live"
Chad Duell, "General Hospital"
WINNER: Chandler Massey, "Days of Our Lives"
Nathan Parsons, "General Hospital"

Outstanding Game Show Host
Ben Bailey, "Cash Cab"
WINNER: Todd Newton, "Family Game Night"
Wayne Brady, "Let's Make a Deal"
Meredith Vieira, "Who Wants to Be a Millionaire?"

Outstanding Lifestyle/Culinary Host
Giada De Laurentis, "Giada at Home"
Rick Bayless, "Mexico One Plate at a Time With Rick Bayless"
Nate Berkus, "The Nate Berkus Show"
Paula Deen, "Paula's Best Dishes"
WINNER: Sandra Lee, "Semi-Homemade Cooking With Sandra Lee"

Outstanding Performer in a Children's Series
Dakota Goyo, "R.L. Stine's The Haunting Hour"
Leslie Carrara-Rudolph, "Sesame Street"
WINNER: Kevin Clash, "Sesame Street"
Caroll Spinney, "Sesame Street"

Outstanding Talk Show Host
Anderson Cooper, "Anderson"
Dr. Mehmet Oz, "The Dr. Oz Show"
WINNER: Regis Philbin and Kelly Ripa, "Live With Regis and Kelly"
Rachael Ray, "Rachael Ray"

Outstanding Drama Series Directing Team
"The Bold and the Beautiful"
"The Young and the Restless"
"One Life to Live"
WINNER: "General Hospital"

Outstanding Directing in an Animated Program
"Kung Fu Panda: Legends of Awesomeness"
WINNER: "Penguins of Madagascar"
"SpongeBob SquarePants"
"Transformers: Prime"

Outstanding Achievement in Music Direction and Composition
"Curious George"
"Penguins of Madagascar"
"T.U.F.F. Puppy"
WINNER: "The Wonder Pets!"

Outstanding Original Song - Children's and Animation
"Todos Juntos Finale Song," Dora the Explorer
"Every Pony," My Little Pony Friendship Is Magic
"Find a Pet," My Little Pony Friendship Is Magic
"Off the Clock," Penguins of Madagascar
WINNER: "In the Happy Little Land of Hoboken Surprise," Penguins of Madagascar
""Don't Give Up," Sesame Street

Outstanding Writing in Animation
"The Backyardigans"
"Kung Fu Panda: Legends of Awesomeness"
"Martha Speaks"
"Penguins of Madagascar"
WINNER: "WordGirl"

Outstanding Casting For an Animated Series or Special
"Bubble Guppies"
"Disney Jake and the Neverland Pirates"
WINNER: "Kung Fu Panda: Legends of Awesomeness"

Outstanding Achievement in Sound Editing - Animation
"Hot Wheels Battle Force 5"
WINNER: "Kung Fu Panda: Legends of Awesomeness"
"Penguins of Madagascar"
"SpongeBob SquarePants"
"Transformers Prime"

Outstanding Achievement in Sound Mixing - Animation
"Hot Wheels Battle Force 5"
WINNER: "Kung Fu Panda: Legends of Awesomeness"
"Monster High"
"Transformers Prime"

Lifetime Achievement Award
WINNER: Bill Geddie


Jodi Lyn OKeefe Jolene Blalock Jordana Brewster Josie Maran

No comments:

Post a Comment